Саймон бекетт множественные ушибы дата выхода

Автор: Beckett Simon
Название: Stone Bruises
Жанр: Триллер
Издательский дом: Bantam Press
Год издания: 2014
Sean is on the run. We don’t know why and we don’t know from whom, but we do know he’s abandoned his battered, blood-stained car in the middle of an isolated, lonely part of rural France at the height of a sweltering summer. Desperate to avoid the police, he takes to the parched fields and country lanes only to be caught in the vicious jaws of a trap. Near unconscious from pain and loss of blood, he is freed and taken in by two women — daughters of the owner of a rundown local farm with its ramshackle barn, blighted vineyard and the brooding lake. And it’s then that Sean’s problems really start…Superbly written, is a classic nail-shredder of a thriller that holds you from the beginning. The narrative slowly, inexorably tightens its grip as the story unfurls and will keep you guessing until the unnerving and shocking final twist…
Данная книга недоступна в связи с жалобой правообладателя.

Simon Beckett (born 20 April 1960 in Sheffield, England) is a British journalist and author. His books, in particular the crime series around forensic anthropologist Dr David Hunter, have sold 21 million of copies worldwide, and enjoyed particular success in Germany and Scandinavia.

Life and works

Simon Beckett was born on 20 April 1960 in Sheffield, UK, to a working-class background. After earning a Master of Arts degree in English, Beckett taught in Spain and played in several bands before becoming a freelance journalist. He has written for The Times, The Independent on Sunday, The Daily Telegraph and The Observer, amongst others. He wrote several novels, including Fine Lines in 1994, before publishing the first novel in the David Hunter series, The Chemistry of Death, in 2006. A crime novel centred on a forensic anthropologist, Dr David Hunter, as the protagonist, The Chemistry of Death was shortlisted for the 2006 Gold Dagger award. Sequel novels featuring David Hunter have been released in August 2007 (Written in Bone), January 2009 (Whispers of the Dead), 2010 (The Calling of the Grave) and 2017 (The Restless Dead). The series has sold several million copies worldwide and is particularly popular in Germany and Scandinavia.

The books and protagonist were inspired when Beckett visited the «Body Farm» (by its official name: the University of Tennessee Anthropological Research Facility, founded by forensic anthropology pioneer Dr Bill Bass) in 2002, doing research for an article for the Daily Telegraph. Having watched—and participated in—»live» exercises involving manufactured crime scenes containing real decaying corpses, and having witnessed the sciences employed to ascertain how, when and where death occurred, Beckett was inspired to create a central character who is, in his own words, «vulnerable» and «very human», while authoritative and knowledgeable regarding forensic anthropology.

Simon Beckett is married and currently lives in Sheffield, England.


David Hunter series

  • The Chemistry of Death (2006)
  • Written in Bone (2007)
  • Whispers of the Dead (2009)
  • The Calling of the Grave (2010)
  • The Restless Dead (2017)

Other novels

  • Fine Lines (1994)
  • Animals (1995)
  • Where There’s Smoke (1997)
  • Owning Jacob (1998)
  • Stone Bruises (2014)

External links

  • Official website (en)
  • Interview with Simon Beckett


Саймон Бекетт

Саймон Бекетт (родился в 1960 в Шеффилде) известный британский журналист и популярный писатель.

После получения степени магистра по английскоу языку и литературе, Беккет работал преподавателем английского языка в Испании и играл в нескольких группах. Параллельно он пишет статьи в газеты и достаточно быстро становится успешным независимым журналистом. Его публикуют The Times, The Independent , The Daily Telegraph, The Observer и другие крупные издания. В 2006 году выходит его первый роман о патологоанатоме-антропологе Дэвиде Хантере — «Химия смерти» — The Chemistry of Death, который приносит писателю популярность и хорошо принимается критиками. В этом же году, роман номинируется на премию «Золотой кинжал»-Gold Dagger award. Романы — продолжение о Дэвиде Хантере, «Увековечено костями»-Written in Bone, вышедший в августе 2007 года и «Шепот мертвых»-Whispers of the Dead, вышедший в январе 2009 года делают автора одним из самых читаемых современных детективистов Британии.

Интересно, что внесерийные романы, такие как, например вышедший в 1994 году Fine Lines, прошли абсолютно незамеченными, и даже не упоминаются самим автором, ну на его сайте, не в интервью.

По всей видимости, на написание серии и создание главного героя, писателя вдохновило его посещение «The Body Farm», в штате Теннесси (иначе известный как Центр судебной антропологии, Университет Теннесси, основанный пионером современной судебной антропологии, Dr Bill Bass). По признанию автора, его поразили имеющиеся в музее сцены преступлений, содержащие реальные разлагающиеся трупы, и, увлекательный объяснения о тайных науках,которые используется для выяснения того, каким образом, когда и где наступила смерть. Именно там Беккет задумал создать центральный персонаж, знающий всё о «химии смерти».

Официальный сайт автора />David Hunter series

The Chemistry of Death (2006)-«Химия смерти»

Written in Bone (2007)-Увековечено костями»
Whispers of the Dead (2009)-«Шепот мертвых»
The Calling of the Grave (2010)

Other novels

Fine Lines (1994)

Animals (1995)
Where There’s Smoke (1997)
Owning Jacob (1998)